Are Chili Beans Gluten-Free?
Chili beans themselves are gluten-free, but that doesn’t mean that you can just grab any can of beans and add it to your chili if you have celiac disease. Gluten is found in many preservatives and additives used in canned foods, so that means that chili beans aren’t always safe. The best option for selecting gluten-free chili beans is to buy from a brand that clearly labels their beans as gluten-free.
Known Brands That Make Gluten-Free Chili Beans
Buying from these brands will guarantee that you’re buying chili beans that are gluten-free:
- Amy’s Kitchen
- Omena Organics